Which 2026 cars come with a heads-up display? We checked manufacturer spec sheets, order guides and major automotive publications for 25 brands and found 140 2026 US-market models that offer a factory HUD — 15 as standard, 52 as an option and 73 on select trims only. Every row links to its source.
Last updated: 2026-09-28. Features change mid-year — confirm with the dealer or window sticker before you buy.
Download the full list as CSV · You are welcome to cite or reuse this list — please link back to this page.
2026 cars with a factory heads-up display
Showing 140 models
| Make | Model | Availability | Trims / package | HUD type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acura | Integra | Select trims | A-Spec with Technology Package (CVT and 6MT), Type S (standard) | 5.3-inch | acuranews.com |
| Acura | MDX | Select trims | Advance, A-Spec Advance, Type S Advance | windshield · 10.5-in. | acuranews.com |
| Acura | RDX | Select trims | Advance, A-Spec Advance (standard) | 10.5-inch | acuranews.com |
| Audi | A5 / S5 (new generation) | Select trims | Premium Plus (optional), Prestige (standard) (Technology package (on Premium Plus)) | — | media.audiusa.com |
| Audi | A6 allroad | Select trims | Prestige | — | cars.com |
| Audi | Q3 (new generation) | Optional | S line quattro (Technology Package) | — | cars.com |
| Audi | Q4 e-tron / Q4 Sportback e-tron | Optional | Q4 55 e-tron, Q4 Sportback 55 e-tron (Vision package) | — | media.audiusa.com |
| Audi | Q5 / SQ5 (incl. Sportback) | Select trims | Premium Plus (optional), Prestige (standard) (Technology package (on Premium Plus)) | — | media.audiusa.com |
| Audi | Q7 | Select trims | 55 Prestige | — | cars.com |
| Audi | Q8 | Select trims | Prestige | — | cars.com |
| Audi | RS 3 | Standard | RS 3 | — | media.audiusa.com |
| Audi | RS Q8 performance | Optional | RS Q8 performance (Executive Package) | — | cars.com |
| Audi | S e-tron GT | Select trims | Prestige | — | cars.com |
| Audi | S3 | Optional | S3 Premium Plus (Driver assistance plus package) | — | media.audiusa.com |
| Audi | SQ7 | Select trims | Prestige | — | cars.com |
| Audi | SQ8 | Select trims | Prestige | — | cars.com |
| BMW | 2 Series Coupe (230i) | Optional | 230i, 230i xDrive (Premium Package) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | 3 Series (330i) | Optional | 330i, 330i xDrive (Premium Package) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | 5 Series (530i) | Optional | 530i, 530i xDrive (Premium Package or Executive Package) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | 7 Series (740i / 760i, G70) | Standard | All (per source) | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | 8 Series (Coupe / Convertible / Gran Coupe) | Standard | 840i, M850i | — | autos.yahoo.com |
| BMW | i4 | Optional | eDrive40 confirmed; xDrive40, M60/M50 not pinned (Premium Package) | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | i5 | Optional | eDrive40 (xDrive40, M60 not pinned) (Premium Package or Executive Package) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | i7 | Standard | eDrive50, xDrive60, M70 | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | iX | Select trims | M70 xDrive (standard); xDrive45, xDrive60 (optional) (BMW Live Cockpit Professional (on xDrive45/xDrive60)) | windshield | press.bmwgroup.com |
| BMW | M2 | Optional | M2 (Live Cockpit Pro package) | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | M3 | Optional | M3 (variants not pinned) (Executive Package) | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | X1 | Optional | xDrive28i (M35i not checked) (Technology Package) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | X2 | Optional | xDrive28i, M35i (Technology Package) | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | X3 | Optional | 30 xDrive, M50 xDrive (Premium Package) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | X5 | Optional | sDrive40i, xDrive40i (M60i not confirmed) (Premium Package (also Executive Package)) | — | cars.com |
| BMW | X6 | Optional | xDrive40i (M60i not pinned) (Premium Package or stand-alone option) | — | bmwblog.com |
| BMW | X7 | Standard | xDrive40i confirmed (M60i, ALPINA XB7 not confirmed) | — | caranddriver.com |
| Buick | Envision | Standard | All (Preferred, Sport Touring, Avenir) | — | buick.com |
| Cadillac | CT4 | Optional | Not pinned (Technology Package (requires Lighting Package)) | — | cadillac.com |
| Cadillac | CT5 | Optional | Not pinned (Technology Package) | — | cadillac.com |
| Cadillac | Escalade IQ / IQL | Standard | All (Luxury, Sport and above) | — | cadillac.com |
| Cadillac | XT5 | Select trims | Premium Luxury (standard); Sport trims not confirmed | — | cadillac.com |
| Chevrolet | Blazer EV | Optional | RS (RS Convenience and Driver Confidence Package) | — | chevrolet.com |
| Chevrolet | Corvette | Select trims | 2LT, 3LT (standard); not on 1LT | — | chevrolet.com |
| Chevrolet | Silverado 1500 | Select trims | ZR2 (standard); LTZ / High Country not confirmed | windshield · 15-inch diagonal | chevrolet.com |
| Chevrolet | Silverado 2500HD / 3500HD | Select trims | ZR2 (listed on trim card); other trims not confirmed | — | chevrolet.com |
| Chevrolet | Suburban | Select trims | High Country (standard); other trims not confirmed | windshield · 15-inch diagonal | chevrolet.com |
| Chevrolet | Tahoe | Select trims | High Country (standard); other trims not confirmed | windshield · 15-inch diagonal | chevrolet.com |
| Ford | Escape | Optional | ST-Line Elite, Platinum, PHEV (Premium Technology Package (66D) on ST-Line Elite/Platinum; PHEV Premium Package (66H)) | — | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | F-150 | Select trims | Standard: Platinum High (702A), Platinum Plus (703A), Raptor, Raptor R. Optional: Lariat High (502A), King Ranch High (601A), Tremor High (402A) (Stand-alone option code 16C on 502A/601A/402A) | windshield | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Super Duty (F-250/F-350/F-450 pickup) | Select trims | Standard on King Ranch, Platinum; optional on Lariat (Lariat Ultimate Package (96U), requires Lariat Premium Package (96W)) | — | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Genesis | Electrified GV70 | Select trims | Prestige (standard) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Genesis | G70 | Select trims | 3.3T Sport Prestige (standard) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Genesis | G80 | Select trims | 3.5T Sport Prestige, 3.5T Prestige Black (standard) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Genesis | G90 | Standard | All (3.5T, 3.5T e-S/C, 3.5T e-S/C Prestige Black) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Genesis | GV60 | Select trims | Performance AWD (standard) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Genesis | GV80 | Select trims | 2.5T Prestige, 3.5T Advanced, 3.5T Prestige, 3.5T Prestige Black (standard) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Genesis | GV80 Coupe | Standard | All (3.5T, 3.5T e-S/C, e-S/C Prestige Black) | — | genesisnewsusa.com |
| GMC | Acadia | Select trims | Denali, Denali Ultimate (standard); Elevation, AT4 (optional) | windshield · 8-inch diagonal | gmc.com |
| GMC | Sierra 1500 | Optional | AT4 (listed as key available feature); other trims not confirmed | windshield · 15-inch diagonal | gmc.com |
| GMC | Sierra EV | Select trims | AT4, Denali | windshield · 14-inch diagonal | gmc.com |
| GMC | Yukon / Yukon XL | Select trims | Denali, Denali Ultimate (standard); other trims not confirmed | windshield · 15-inch diagonal | gmc.com |
| Honda | Accord (incl. Hybrid) | Select trims | Touring (standard) | 6-inch | hondanews.com |
| Honda | Pilot | Select trims | Elite, Black Edition | windshield | hondainfocenter.com |
| Honda | Prologue | Select trims | Elite | windshield · 7-in. | hondainfocenter.com |
| Hyundai | IONIQ 5 | Select trims | Limited RWD, Limited AWD (standard) | — | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | IONIQ 9 | Select trims | Calligraphy (standard) | 10-inch | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | Palisade (incl. Hybrid) | Select trims | Calligraphy, Hybrid Calligraphy (standard) | windshield · 12-inch | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | Santa Fe (incl. Hybrid) | Select trims | Calligraphy, Calligraphy Hybrid (standard) | 12-inch | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | Sonata | Select trims | Hybrid Limited (standard) | — | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | Tucson (gas / Hybrid / Plug-in Hybrid) | Select trims | Limited, Hybrid Limited, Plug-in Hybrid Limited (standard) | — | hyundainews.com |
| Jeep | Grand Cherokee | Optional | Summit (confirmed); Limited Reserve (dealer source only) (Advanced ProTech Group on Summit; Premium Pack on Limited Reserve) | windshield · 10-inch | jeep.com |
| Jeep | Grand Wagoneer (incl. L) | Select trims | Limited (optional); Limited Reserve, Summit (standard) | windshield | media.stellantisnorthamerica.com |
| Kia | Carnival (incl. Hybrid) | Select trims | SX Prestige (standard per reviews); SX (optional) (SX Dark Edition Package (on SX)) | 11-inch | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | EV6 | Select trims | GT-Line, GT (standard) | — | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | EV9 | Select trims | GT-Line (standard); GT (per third-party review) | — | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | Sportage Hybrid | Select trims | SX-Prestige | 10-inch | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | Sportage Plug-in Hybrid | Select trims | X-Line Prestige | 10-inch | kiamedia.com |
| Land Rover | Discovery | Optional | S (base only checked) (Technology Pack) | — | cars.com |
| Land Rover | Discovery Sport | Optional | Landmark (only trim checked) (Technology Package) | — | cars.com |
| Land Rover | Range Rover Evoque | Optional | Core S (base only checked) (Technology Package) | — | cars.com |
| Land Rover | Range Rover Sport | Optional | P360 S (base only checked) (Technology Pack) | — | cars.com |
| Lexus | ES 350h | Select trims | Premium+ FWD and AWD (standard); not on Premium | — | Lexus spec sheet (pressroom.lexus.com) |
| Lexus | LS 500 (Heritage Edition) | Standard | LS 500 AWD Heritage Edition | 10-inch | Lexus spec sheet (pressroom.lexus.com) |
| Lexus | RX | Select trims | Standard on Luxury, F SPORT Handling, F SPORT Performance; optional on Premium+ | — | Lexus spec sheet (pressroom.lexus.com) |
| Lexus | UX 300h | Optional | Premium, F SPORT Design, F SPORT Handling; not on Standard (Stand-alone option (listed under Options/Packages)) | — | Lexus spec sheet (pressroom.lexus.com) |
| Lincoln | Aviator | Select trims | Reserve, Black Label (standard); Premiere (optional) (Premiere III Package (on Premiere)) | windshield | cars.com |
| Lincoln | Corsair | Optional | Premiere, Reserve, Grand Touring (PHEV) | — | cars.com |
| Mazda | CX-30 | Select trims | 2.5 S Premium and above | windshield | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mazda | CX-5 (2026, new generation) | Select trims | Preferred and above | windshield | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mazda | CX-50 & CX-50 Hybrid | Select trims | Turbo and above; Hybrid Premium Plus | windshield | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mazda | CX-70 & CX-70 PHEV | Select trims | Turbo S Premium and above; PHEV (chart lists 'PHEV SC Plus') | windshield | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mazda | CX-90 & CX-90 PHEV | Select trims | Turbo Premium Sport and above; PHEV Premium Sport and above | windshield | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mazda | Mazda3 (Sedan & Hatchback) | Select trims | 2.5 S Premium (hatchback), Turbo Premium Plus | windshield | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | C-Class sedan (C 300) | Optional | C 300 (Pinnacle Trim Package) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | CLA (with EQ Technology) | Select trims | Pinnacle (CLA 250+, CLA 350 4MATIC) (Pinnacle trim) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | CLE Coupe | Optional | CLE 300 4MATIC, AMG CLE 53 (Pinnacle Trim) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | E-Class sedan | Optional | E 350, E 350 4MATIC, E 450 4MATIC, AMG E 53 (Pinnacle Trim Package) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | EQE sedan | Optional | EQE 320 (Pinnacle Trim) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | EQE SUV | Optional | EQE 320+ SUV (Stand-alone option (per review)) | — | greencars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLA | Optional | GLA 250 / GLA 250 4MATIC (Pinnacle Package) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLB | Optional | GLB 250 (Pinnacle Package) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLC Coupe | Standard | GLC 300 4MATIC Coupe (Pinnacle Trim (only trim offered)) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLC SUV | Optional | GLC 300, AMG GLC 43 (Pinnacle Trim) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLE Coupe | Optional | GLE 450 4MATIC Coupe (Pinnacle Trim) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLE SUV | Optional | GLE 350, AMG GLE 53 (Pinnacle Trim) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | GLS | Optional | GLS 450 4MATIC (Pinnacle Trim Package) | — | cars.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | S-Class | Optional | S 500 4MATIC, S 580 4MATIC (3D Technology Package) | AR | cars.com |
| MINI | Countryman (S ALL4, JCW ALL4) | Standard | S ALL4, JCW ALL4 | — | bmwblog.com |
| Nissan | Murano | Select trims | Platinum (standard) | — | usa.nissannews.com |
| Nissan | Pathfinder | Select trims | Platinum (standard) | — | usa.nissannews.com |
| Nissan | Rogue (gas, '2026.5') | Optional | Platinum (Platinum Premium Package) | — | usa.nissannews.com |
| Nissan | Rogue Plug-in Hybrid | Select trims | Platinum (standard); not on SL | — | usa.nissannews.com |
| Polestar | Polestar 3 | Optional | All (Plus pack) | windshield | polestar.com |
| Polestar | Polestar 4 | Optional | All (Plus pack) | windshield · 14.7-inch | polestar.com |
| Porsche | Cayenne (gas / E-Hybrid, incl. Coupe) | Optional | Base Cayenne checked; other variants not (Technology Package) | — | cars.com |
| Porsche | Cayenne Electric | Optional | Not specified | AR | newsroom.porsche.com |
| Porsche | Macan Electric | Optional | Not specified | AR | newsroom.porsche.com |
| Porsche | Panamera | Optional | Base RWD checked (Assistance Package) | — | cars.com |
| Porsche | Taycan | Optional | Base RWD checked (Premium Package) | — | cars.com |
| Toyota | 4Runner | Select trims | Platinum (standard) | — | pressroom.toyota.com |
| Toyota | Camry | Optional | XLE, XSE (Premium Package or Premium Plus Package) | windshield · 10-in. color | toyota.com |
| Toyota | GR Supra | Select trims | 3.0 Premium, MkV Final Edition (standard) | windshield | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Grand Highlander (incl. Hybrid MAX) | Select trims | Platinum, Hybrid MAX Platinum (standard) | windshield · 10-in. color | pressroom.toyota.com |
| Toyota | Highlander (incl. Hybrid) | Select trims | Platinum, Hybrid Platinum (standard) | windshield · 10-in. color | pressroom.toyota.com |
| Toyota | Land Cruiser | Optional | Land Cruiser grade (not 1958) (Premium Package) | — | pressroom.toyota.com |
| Toyota | RAV4 (hybrid) | Optional | Limited (Stand-alone option) | windshield · 10-in. color | toyota.com |
| Toyota | RAV4 Plug-in Hybrid | Optional | XSE (Driver Assist Package) | windshield | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Sequoia | Select trims | Capstone (standard); Platinum, 1794 Edition (optional) (Stand-alone option on Platinum/1794) | windshield · 10-in. color | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Sienna | Select trims | Platinum (standard) | windshield · 10-in. color | pressroom.toyota.com |
| Toyota | Tacoma | Select trims | Limited, incl. i-FORCE MAX (standard) | — | pressroom.toyota.com |
| Toyota | Tundra (incl. i-FORCE MAX) | Select trims | Capstone (standard); Platinum, 1794 Edition (optional) (Head-Up Display option on Platinum/1794) | windshield · 10-in. color | toyota.com |
| Volkswagen | Atlas | Select trims | SEL and above (standard) | windshield | media.vw.com |
| Volkswagen | Atlas Cross Sport | Select trims | SEL and above (standard) | windshield | media.vw.com |
| Volkswagen | Golf GTI | Select trims | Autobahn (standard) | windshield | media.vw.com |
| Volkswagen | Golf R | Standard | All | windshield | media.vw.com |
| Volkswagen | Tiguan | Select trims | SE R-Line Black, SEL R-Line Turbo (standard) | windshield | media.vw.com |
| Volvo | EX90 | Standard | Plus, Ultra (only 2026 levels) | — | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | V60 Cross Country | Select trims | Ultra (standard) | — | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | V90 Cross Country | Standard | Ultra (only trim) | — | autoweb.com |
| Volvo | XC60 (B5 mild hybrid) | Select trims | Ultra (standard) | — | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | XC60 Plug-in Hybrid (T8) | Select trims | Ultra, Polestar Engineered (standard) | — | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | XC90 (B5 / B6 mild hybrid) | Select trims | Ultra (standard) | windshield | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | XC90 Plug-in Hybrid (T8) | Select trims | Ultra (standard) | — | volvocars.com |
Popular 2026 models without a factory HUD
We also checked these models and found no factory heads-up display for 2026. “Not listed” evidence means the official feature list or order guide omits a HUD.
| Make | Model | What we found | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acura | ADX | Official 2026 Specifications & Features table (ADX, A-Spec, A-Spec Advance) has no HUD row; it lists a 10.2-in digital cluster only. | acuranews.com |
| Alfa Romeo | Giulia | Official 2026 Giulia Feature Availability sheet (full S/O/P/NA equipment matrix) contains no HUD line (spot-checked). | media.stellantisnorthamerica.com |
| Audi | A3 | 2026 changes release names HUD only for S3/RS 3; cars.com A3 package lists show none. | media.audiusa.com |
| Chrysler | Pacifica | 2026 Owner Handbook and chrysler.com 2026 Pacifica pages contain no HUD mention. | vehicleinfo.mopar.com |
| Dodge | Durango | 2026 Owner Handbook, dodge.com 2026 pages and Car and Driver 2026 review contain no HUD mention. | vehicleinfo.mopar.com |
| Ford | Bronco | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Bronco Sport | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Expedition / Expedition Max | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Explorer | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | F-150 Lightning | No HUD in the 2026 Lightning order guide (official Ford document; forum-hosted copy read). | f150lightningforum.com |
| Ford | Maverick | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Mustang | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Mustang Mach-E | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Ford | Ranger | No HUD anywhere in the official 2026 order guide (full equipment/package listing). | fromtheroad.ford.com |
| Genesis | GV70 2.5T (gas) | 2026 features & specs: Standard, Select, Advanced, Sport Prestige all show '-' for HUD. (3.5T not confirmed.) | genesisnewsusa.com |
| Honda | Civic (incl. Hatchback, Hybrid, Type R) | No HUD on any trim, including Sport Touring Hybrid. | hondainfocenter.com |
| Honda | CR-V (incl. Hybrid) | No HUD on any trim, including Sport Touring. | hondainfocenter.com |
| Honda | HR-V | No HUD on LX, Sport or EX-L. | hondainfocenter.com |
| Honda | Odyssey | No HUD on any trim. | hondainfocenter.com |
| Honda | Passport | No HUD on RTL, TrailSport or TrailSport Elite (some dealer blogs claim otherwise). | hondainfocenter.com |
| Honda | Ridgeline | No HUD on any trim. | hondainfocenter.com |
| Hyundai | Elantra (incl. Hybrid, N) | No HUD in the 26MY pricing sheet. | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | Kona (gas) | No HUD in 26MY pricing sheets. | hyundainews.com |
| Hyundai | Venue | No HUD in 26MY pricing sheet. | hyundainews.com |
| Jeep | Cherokee (2026) | No HUD on jeep.com 2026 Cherokee pages; cars.com 2026 owner review says 'No heads-up display is offered'. | cars.com |
| Kia | K4 | No HUD row in kiamedia 2026 features table. | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | K5 | No HUD row in kiamedia 2026 features table. | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | Seltos | No HUD row in kiamedia 2026 features table. | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | Sorento | kiamedia 2026 features table (LX, S, EX, SX, SX-Prestige) has no HUD row. | kiamedia.com |
| Kia | Sportage (gas) | kiamedia: HUD is 'HEV and PHEV only'. | kiamedia.com |
| Lincoln | Nautilus | No HUD; the 2024+ Nautilus uses a 48-inch panoramic display at the base of the windshield, which is not a projected HUD. | edmunds.com |
| Lincoln | Navigator | 2025 redesign replaced the HUD with a 48-inch panoramic display (Lincoln design director quoted); 2026 cars.com page lists no HUD. | thedrive.com |
| Lucid | Air | lucidmotors.com/air has no HUD mention; Lucid owner forum says only Gravity offers one. | lucidmotors.com |
| Mazda | MX-5 Miata / RF | Mazda's Feb-2026 safety feature chart leaves Active Driving Display blank for MX-5 (column labelled 2025 MX-5); 2026 MX-5 newsroom page does not mention it. | news.mazdausa.com |
| Mercedes-Benz | G-Class (G 550, AMG G 63, G 580 EQ) | Canadian spec site lists 'Head-up display: not available' on all three 2026 versions; no US-specific statement found. | guideautoweb.com |
| Nissan | Altima | 2026 trims (SV, SV Special Edition, SR, SR Midnight) list no HUD. | nissanusa.com |
| Nissan | Frontier | 2026 press kit: no HUD in any grade. | usa.nissannews.com |
| Nissan | Kicks | 2026 press kit: no HUD on S, SV, SR. | usa.nissannews.com |
| Nissan | Sentra | 2026 press kit lists no HUD in any grade or package. | usa.nissannews.com |
| Rivian | R1S / R1T | rivian.com R1S and R1T pages contain no HUD mention; owner forums report none. | rivian.com |
| Subaru | Ascent | No HUD in the 2026 spec data | subaru.com |
| Subaru | BRZ | No HUD in the 2026 spec data | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Crosstrek / Crosstrek Hybrid | 12.3-inch digital cluster; no HUD on any trim | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Forester / Forester Hybrid | 12.3-inch digital cluster; no HUD on any trim | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Impreza | No HUD in the 2026 spec data | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Outback (new generation) | 12.3-inch digital cluster; no HUD on any trim (Premium to Wilderness) | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Solterra | High-mounted 7-inch cluster instead of a HUD | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Trailseeker | High-mounted 7-inch cluster instead of a HUD | subaru.com |
| Subaru | Uncharted | High-mounted 7-inch cluster instead of a HUD | subaru.com |
| Subaru | WRX | No HUD in the 2026 spec data | subaru.com |
| Tesla | Model 3 | May 2026 article names Model 3 and Model Y as lacking a factory HUD. | yankodesign.com |
| Tesla | Model Y | 2026 Model Y Performance review: 'still no head-up display or separate instrument cluster'. | evcentral.com.au |
| Toyota | bZ / bZ Woodland | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | C-HR (BEV) | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Corolla / Corolla Hatchback | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Corolla Cross | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Crown Signia | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | GR86 / GR Corolla | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Mirai | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Toyota | Prius / Prius Plug-in Hybrid | toyota.com 2026 per-grade feature data contains no HUD line for any grade. | toyota.com |
| Volkswagen | ID.4 | No HUD / AR mention in 2026 press kit. | media.vw.com |
| Volkswagen | Jetta / Jetta GLI | Full 2026 press kit never mentions a HUD (spot-checked via media.vw.com API), while GTI/Golf R/Tiguan/Atlas kits describe theirs. | media.vw.com |
| Volkswagen | Taos | 2026 press kit describes Digital Cockpit but no HUD. | media.vw.com |
| Volvo | EX30 | No HUD on 2026 spec page (12.3-in center display only). Reported discontinued in the US (Sep 2026). | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | EX40 | 2026 feature table has no HUD entry. | volvocars.com |
| Volvo | XC40 | 2026 per-trim feature table on volvocars.com/us has no HUD entry. | volvocars.com |
No HUD in your car or trim?
An aftermarket HUD adds eyes-up speed to any car in minutes, no special windshield required. GPS-based units work in every vehicle; OBD2 units add engine data on compatible gas cars (most plug-in listings cover about 2004–2009 onward). See our Best Car HUDs 2026 picks, or read factory HUD vs aftermarket HUD first.
Checking one brand in detail, including older model years? See Toyota, Lexus, Ford & Lincoln, Honda & Acura, Volvo & Polestar, Subaru, Tesla and Rivian. HUD stopped working? Start with HUD not working.
How we built this list
- Sources: manufacturer US websites, spec sheets, order guides and press releases first; then Car and Driver, Edmunds, MotorTrend, KBB and Cars.com trim pages. A model is listed only when a source we read states a 2026 (or explicitly carried-over) HUD.
- Left out on purpose: 17 models where sources mention a HUD but we could not confirm the trim, or had only a single weak source (Toyota Crown (sedan), Lexus TX, Lexus NX, Lexus GX, Nissan Armada, Infiniti QX80, Infiniti QX60, Chevrolet Silverado EV, Jeep Wagoneer S, Ram 1500, Dodge Charger SIXPACK, Lucid Gravity, BMW 4 Series (Coupe / Convertible / Gran Coupe), MINI Cooper Hardtop 2-Door / 4-Door, Convertible, JCW, Mercedes-Benz CLE Cabriolet, Mercedes-AMG C 43, Audi A6 sedan (TFSI)). They may well have one — we just could not verify it.
- Lexus sources: Lexus serves its spec-sheet PDFs only through its newsroom, so Lexus rows link to pressroom.lexus.com; the exact document for each row is in the CSV.
- Not a road test. This is documentation research, as described in our editorial methodology. Found an error? Tell us via the contact page and we will correct it.
No factory HUD? Add one
These plug-in head-up displays work in cars without a factory HUD. Choose by what your car can supply.
KUOWEIHUD K1 GPS Head-Up Speed DisplayGPS speed with no OBD2 port needed: fits EVs, hybrids and older cars.Check Price →
wiiyii P6 OBD2 + GPS Head-Up DisplaySpeed, RPM and temperature from the OBD2 port on compatible 2007+ gas cars.Check Price →
VIVIHUD HUD-V5 Wireless CarPlay & Android Auto HUDWireless CarPlay and Android Auto directions plus GPS speed.Check Price →
As an Amazon Associate, HUDScreen earns from qualifying purchases. Price, shipping and returns are set by Amazon and the seller.
Frequently asked questions
Which 2026 cars have a heads-up display as standard?
In our sourced list, 15 2026 models include a factory HUD as standard equipment: Audi RS 3, BMW 7 Series (740i / 760i, G70), BMW 8 Series (Coupe / Convertible / Gran Coupe), BMW i7, BMW X7, Buick Envision, Cadillac Escalade IQ / IQL, Genesis G90, Genesis GV80 Coupe, Lexus LS 500 (Heritage Edition), Mercedes-Benz GLC Coupe, MINI Countryman (S ALL4, JCW ALL4), and 3 more. On most other models it is optional or limited to upper trims.
How many 2026 cars offer a factory heads-up display?
We found manufacturer or major-publication sources confirming a factory HUD on 140 2026 US-market models across 25 brands: 15 standard, 52 optional and 73 limited to select trims. A further 17 models are listed in sources but could not be pinned to a trim, so we left them out.
Does Tesla have a heads-up display?
No 2026 Tesla we checked (Model 3, Model Y) offers a factory heads-up display. Speed and navigation sit on the central touchscreen, which is why Tesla owners often add an aftermarket HUD.
Can I add a heads-up display to a car that doesn't have one?
Yes. Aftermarket HUDs sit on the dashboard and either read speed from GPS (does not require an OBD2 connection) or plug into the OBD2 port for engine data on compatible gas cars (most plug-in listings cover about 2004-2009 onward). They don't need the special wedge-laminated windshield that factory systems use.
